Emotionally spent…

195_21715380229_2529_nTiredness, listlessness,

boredom , angst too,

Trail me in the shadows

Lurking around the bend

Be Gone! I say, Off to the gallows!

Leave me in peace so I can lend

my ears, heart and soul to my love

my passion, my devotion…

that sanctuary of compassion.

Be gone! Move on!! Take leave… Depart!

So I can recapture my vitality

And work where things are closest to my heart.

©  Originally written  June 21, 2013     WI

Your comments are treasured rewards

